E.MAP (the Employers Medical Access Partnership) and 1889 Foundation have awarded scholarships for 2017! E.MAP, which is a membership-based organization serving employers in five counties, has funded these scholarships since 2009 — including this year’s scholarships, the awards total has reached nearly $50,000.

Five students from the Conemaugh School of Nursing were the recipients. We are grateful to E.MAP’s Board of Directors and Leadership, especially Jack Babich, E.MAP President and Dave Straight, E.MAP Vice President for their commitment to providing assistance to students pursuing careers in the medical profession.

The awards were presented at a recent luncheon. Back row: Dave Straight, E.MAP Vice President, President & CEO Benefits Network Inc.; Jack Babich, E.MAP President, Sr. Vice President AmeriServ Financial; Jodie Babich; Sue Mann, President of the 1889 Foundation; Lisa Devineni, Director of the Conemaugh School of Nursing; James Ahacic, Associate Director of Conemaugh School of Nursing. Front Row are the scholarship recipients: Trey Moss, Maria Martin, Sierra Buchan, Elaine Schreiber, and Paul Hutzell. Congratulations!